Inside the news: Winners of the 2009 Nursing Image Awards!

HCPro's Weekly Update on the ANCC Magnet Recognition Program®*, September 1, 2009

HCPro, Inc. is proud to announce the winners of the 2009 Nursing Image Awards. The awards recognize nurses and nurse leaders who have helped elevate the image of nursing through exceptional leadership, teamwork, or clinical accomplishments.

Dianne Aroh, RN, MS, NEA-BC, chief nursing officer at Hackensack University Medical Center, NJ, is the winner of the award for image of nursing in leadership.

The neonatal ICU team at University Hospital of Brooklyn SUNY Downstate Medical Center, NY, is the winner of the award for image of nursing in clinical practice.

The winners will be presented with their awards at the 2009 Excellence in Leadership seminar in Boston on September 21.

Read more about the leadership winner and the clinical practice winner and find out who received honorable mentions in the Reading Room at

Most Popular