Health Information Management

Local Chapter Events: Calendars set for networking and CDI education

CDI Strategies, September 26, 2013

Want to receive articles like this one in your inbox? Subscribe to CDI Strategies!

The following ACDIS chapters plan upcoming networking events. For additional information visit the Local Chapter page of the ACDIS website or visit the ACDIS Blog and click on the “Local Chapters” category.

Missouri: The Kansas City (Mo.) ACDIS Chapter meets Thursday, September 26, 2:30-4:30 p.m., at Saint Mary’s Medical Center in Blue Springs. For information, email Joann Agin at jagin@carondelet.com.

Nevada: The Las Vegas ACDIS Chapter meets Thursday, September 26, 5:30-7 p.m., at Summerlin Hospital. For information, email Ailsa Kompare at Ailsa.Kompare@hcahealthcare.com.

South Carolina: Meets Friday, September 27, 9:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m., at Providence Hospital in Columbia. For information, email Ali Williams at ali.williams@uasisolutions.com.

Virginia: Meets Saturday, October 5, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m., at CJW Medical Center in Richmond. For information, contact Lisa Romanello at Angelisa.Romanello@hcahealthcare.com.

Oregon: The ACDIS NW Chapter holds its annual conference Friday, October 11, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., at the St. Charles Health System, in Bend. To register, contact Eileen Pracz at mrsmgd@comcast.net.

Michigan: Meets Saturday, October 12, 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., at North Central Michigan College (NCMC) in Petoskey. For information, contact Sue Haley at shaley@northernhealth.org or Patti Nemeth at pnemeth1@hfhs.org.

Florida: Meets Saturday, October 12, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., at Halifax Health in Daytona Beach. RSVP by October 5 to Donna 386-848-6555 or Dorie 386-631-5021. For additional information, contact John Noble at john.noble@baycare.org.

Texas: The Dallas/Ft. Worth ACDIS Chapter meets via webinar Thursday, October 10, 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. For information, email Joanne Dukes at joanne.dukes@hcahealthcare.com.

The Houston ACDIS Chapter meets Thursday, November 14. Location TBD. For information, email Santa.Lopez@harrishealth.org or budderpat@yahoo.com.



Want to receive articles like this one in your inbox? Subscribe to CDI Strategies!

    Briefings on APCs
  • Briefings on APCs

    Worried about the complexities of the new rules under OPPS and APCs? Briefings on APCs helps you understand the new rules...

  • HIM Briefings

    Guiding Health Information Management professionals through the continuously changing field of medical records and toward a...

  • Briefings on Coding Compliance Strategies

    Submitting improper Medicare documentation can lead to denial of fees, payback, fines, and increased diligence from payers...

  • Briefings on HIPAA

    How can you minimize the impact of HIPAA? Subscribe to Briefings on HIPAA, your health information management resource for...

  • APCs Insider

    This HTML-based e-mail newsletter provides weekly tips and advice on the new ambulatory payment classifications regulations...

Most Popular