2010 John M. Eisenberg winners announced

Accreditation Connection, January 21, 2011

The Joint Commission has announced the recipients of this year’s John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality awards. The awards are run jointly by the National Quality Forum and The Joint Commission and intended to highlight excellence in these areas. The honorees are selected in three categories:

Individual Achievement (two recipients):

  • John H. Eichhorn, M.D.—University of Kentucky, Lexington, Kentucky
  • James L. Reinertsen, M.D.—The Reinertsen Group, Alta, Wyoming

Innovation in patient safety and quality at the national level

  • Washington State Hospital Association, Seattle, Washington

Innovation in patient safety and quality at the local level

  • The Children’s Hospital at Providence Newborn Intensive Care Unit, Anchorage, Alaska

For more information on all the honorees, visit The Joint Commission’s website.

Most Popular