Health Information Management

Local Chapter Events: Summer education sessions offered

CDI Strategies, June 5, 2014

Want to receive articles like this one in your inbox? Subscribe to CDI Strategies!

The following ACDIS chapters are planning upcoming networking events. For additional information visit the Local Chapter page of the ACDIS website or visit the ACDIS Blog and click on the “Local Chapters” category.

Maine

The Maine ACDIS Chapter meets Thursday, June 5, 12-4 p.m., at the Alfond Center for Health in Augusta. For information, call 207-248-5093 or email Cathy Seluke at cathy.seluke@mainegeneral.org.

Massachusetts

The Massachusetts ACDIS Chapter will meet on Tuesday, June 10, 1-3 p.m., at Rhode Island Hospital in Providence, R.I. For information, contact Sarah Eby at ebys@southcoast.org, mass.cdis@gmail.com, or visit www.masscdis.weebly.com.

New Hampshire

The New Hampshire ACDIS Chapter will meet on Wednesday, June 11, 1 to 3 p.m., at Elliott Hospital in Manchester. National conference attendees will present feedback on session topics and vendor relations. For information, contact Kristi Bradley at Kbradley@Elliot-HS.org.

Penn./N.J.

The Philadelphia/Southern NJ Chapter ACDIS meets Tuesday, June 17, 8-10 a.m. at our Lady of Lourdes Hospital in Camden, N.J. For information, contact Mary Ellen Moakes at mmoakes@beaconpartners.com.

Washington

The Evergreen Washington ACDIS Chapter meets Wednesday, June 18, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m., at Capital Medical Center in Olympia. For information, contact Susan Browne at susan.browne@capellahealth.com.

Maryland

The MD ACDIS Chapter meets Friday, June 20, 1:30-3:30 P.M., at the Maryland Hospital Association in Elkridge. For information, email Andrea Norris at ANorris@uchs.org.

Arizona

The Phoenix Arizona ACDIS Chapter meets Wednesday, July 16, 5:30-8 p.m., at Autumn Court (Chinese food restaurant), on East Indian School Road in Phoenix. For information, contact Carlena Forsha carlena2014@gmail.com.

Michigan

Michigan ACDIS Chapter holds a "lunch and learn" conference call Thursday, July 17, noon to 1 p.m. Contact Patti Nemeth at pnemeth@accretivehealth.com or Sue Haley at shaley@accretivehealth.com.



Want to receive articles like this one in your inbox? Subscribe to CDI Strategies!

    Briefings on APCs
  • Briefings on APCs

    Worried about the complexities of the new rules under OPPS and APCs? Briefings on APCs helps you understand the new rules...

  • HIM Briefings

    Guiding Health Information Management professionals through the continuously changing field of medical records and toward a...

  • Briefings on Coding Compliance Strategies

    Submitting improper Medicare documentation can lead to denial of fees, payback, fines, and increased diligence from payers...

  • Briefings on HIPAA

    How can you minimize the impact of HIPAA? Subscribe to Briefings on HIPAA, your health information management resource for...

  • APCs Insider

    This HTML-based e-mail newsletter provides weekly tips and advice on the new ambulatory payment classifications regulations...

Most Popular