Accreditation

What’s new with AHAP!

Accreditation Insider, January 11, 2011

Want to receive articles like this one in your inbox? Subscribe to Accreditation Insider!

AHAP’s next working group call will take place on January 25th at 3 pm EST (2 pm Central, Noon Pacific). The organization HR Solutions, Inc., recently partnered with the American Hospital Association’s Institute for Diversity in Health Management to conduct a study on diversity in healthcare. With awareness of cultural differences high on The Joint Commission’s radar in recent months, we are hoping for a lively, informative, and timely discussion. The survey specifically looked at the very timely topic of anti-discrimination policies and practices for the LGBT community, and features feedback on best practices by a former Joint Commission employee.

We’re pleased to announce that Mr. Kevin Sheridan, CEO of HR Solutions, Inc., will join us at our next working group call to discuss the results of this survey.

We hope you can join us for this interesting topic. If you are interested in saving a spot on this call, please contact AHAP director Matt Phillion at mphillion@hcpro.com.



Want to receive articles like this one in your inbox? Subscribe to Accreditation Insider!

Most Popular